110 – The Journey to Oneness

The Four Levels of Consciousness
Rudolph Bauer

Through the world’s contemplative traditions, the spiritual journey usually involves an expansion of consciousness from everyday experience to an awareness of oneness with the universe. The journey’s stages begin with a heightened appreciation of thinking, sensation, and fantasy, followed by an awareness that we’re not our thoughts and feelings, then a sense of “awareness of awareness,” in which we come to experience the field of awareness as our own self. The fourth and rarest stage is that of pure awareness or pure radiant void—the highest mystical state of Tibetan Buddhism. In this workshop, you’ll experience a rich and profound journey to the edges of your current state of awareness. You’ll discover how to:

  • Shift from being in your mind alone to being in a state of awareness
  • Move into an awareness beyond thoughts and into spaciousness, energy, and light
  • Access a sense of both oneness and separateness as you experience different levels of consciousness


Note: No CE credit for this workshop.

Rudolph Bauer, PhD, director of the Washington Center for Phenomenological and Existential Psychotherapy, has published extensively on existential psychotherapy and studied with many Tibetan Dzogchen and Chinese Qigong masters.

Scroll to Top
WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux